Style No. 40: Comedy

Standard
ORANGE MAN: Whatever, that isn't even a real play. PINK WOMAN: Oh come on.

ORANGE MAN: Whatever, that isn’t even a real play.
PINK WOMAN: Oh come on.

Act I – Scene I

(In the street before a large crowd and assorted domestic animals.)

Enter two cows.

COW I: Moo.

COW II: (Looks on impassively, chewing.)

Scene II

(Same setting.)

Enter two young boys, arm in arm, dressed in orange.

BOY I: (Looking off in the distance) Lot of folks up there.

BOY II: (Whistles.)

Act II – Scene I

(Same street.)

Enter an old woman with curious baggage on her head.

OLD WOMAN: (Nervously) A good day to all, la dee da, nothing to see…

BOY II: (Whistles.)

COW I: Moo.

Scene II

(Same location.)

BOY II: There was something odd about that blathering grandma, wasn’t there?

BOY I: Hmm, sorry? I don’t think I heard you — I was looking up there. An unsightly congregation if I ever saw one.

BOY II: Quite.

Act III – Scene I

(Identical decor.)

Enter a suspicious man from behind.

COW II: (Chews.)

COW I: (Shits.)

Scene II

(Same setting.)

BOY II: I suddenly feel strange.

SUSPICIOUS MAN: (Looks knowingly the other way.)

BOY I: (Whistles.)

Leave a Reply

